Roku Ultra

I have this device and I am quiet impressed with it. Roku does major upgrades with every device they release, always making them faster and more efficient. I bought the Roku Ultra box for a upgrade from my Roku 3. And the new features of this streaming device is:

  1. Remote Finder-My kids loose my remotes every time they touch them. Now I push the button on top of my streaming device and the remote sounds off with a notification sound. (you get to choose from a couple of sounds).
  2. 4K Display
  3. A Faster Processor
  4. Voice Search-Just hold down the search button and tell your Roku Streaming Device what you’re looking for.
  5. System Temp Option- You can set this Roku device to run cooler.

I only use Roku streaming devices because they offer thousands of apps. Some free and some paid and they’re constantly coming out with new apps. There are some apps that you won’t find in the Roku store but can easily be found if your google Roku Private Channels. To add them simply login to your Roku account>add code>click add channel>got to system update on your Roku device> Channel will be added.

 

For those who are trying to cut the cable cord you can add Sling TV. For a monthly fee you stream live channels. They offer some on demand and you can rent movies through Sling TV. I personally found this one to be my favorite. Below is the signup process.

 

Prices, Packages, and Trails are subject to change

 

You can also get Playstation Vue on Roku if you want live channels. I don’t know a lot about it but here’s a screenshot of the packages. And both companies have very different channel line ups.

Screenshot 2017-04-09 at 4.14.49 PM.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

